Team

Jackie Vogel

Principal Investigator

Jackie sails, and does science- sometimes she does both at the same time.

Email: jackie.vogel@mcgill.ca

Ziad El-Hajj

Research Associate/Lab Manager, PhD (University of Edinburgh)

Robotics screen expert. Providing invaluable molecular biology support for the smooth functioning of the lab

Email: ziad.elhajj@mcgill.ca

Shannon Sim

PhD Student, B.Sc Physics and Biology (McGill University)

Investigating the role of γ-tubulin phosphorylation in the kinesin-5 dependent organization of spindle microtubules.

Email: shannon.sim@mail.mcgill.ca

Khalid Al-Naemi

Email: khalid.al-naemi@mail.mcgill.ca

Katherine Morelli

Email: katherine.morelli@mail.mcgill.ca

Colten Peters

Email: colten.peters@mail.mcgill.ca

Angela Zhao

B.Sc. Computer Science and Biology (McGill University)

Email: angela.zhao@mail.mcgill.ca

Madeline Willis

Email: madeline.willis@mail.mcgill.ca

Emma Rousseau

B.Sc. Computer Science and Biology (McGill University)

Email: emma.rousseau@mail.mcgill.ca

Stephanie Skalitzky

B.Sc. Biochemistry (University of Victoria, BC)



Want to work with us?



Vogel Lab Alumni

Allen Leary

Phd Student, M.Sc Physics (McGill University)

Investigating the earliest steps in bipolar spindle formation

Email: allen.leary@mail.mcgill.ca

Rachel Genthial

Postdoctoral Fellow, PhD Physics (University of Grenoble-Alpe)

Investigating how gamma tubulin mutations affect spindle structure

Email: rachel.genthial@mcgill.ca

Miram Meziane

Master’s Student, B.Sc Quantitative Biol. (McGill University)

Investigating the spindle alignment process in asymmetric cell division

Email: miram.meziane@mail.mcgill.ca